DATE:  01 OCTOBER 2006

Gartner Africa

Congratulations to the finalists!
Anthony Fitzhenry
Rob Sussman
Integr8 IT
Viola Manuel
Executive director
The Cape IT initiative
Hamilton Ratshefola
Cornastone Consulting
Dr Sebiletso Mokone-Matabane

They were chosen through an intensive process, which included consolidating the online votes received on ITWeb as well as the votes cast by judges.
The judges will interview all five finalists and the winner will be announced at the CSSA Annual President’s Awards Dinner on Wednesday, 25 October at Sandton Sun.
As for the rest of the short-listed nominees, their nomination is a clear indication that their peers have recognised their contribution to the IT industry. We hope they are suitably proud of themselves!
Good luck to all the finalists – may the best one win!

Annual President’s Awards Dinner 2006
Date: Wednesday, 25 October 2006
Venue: Sandton Sun, Maude Road, Sandton

For further information, please contact the CSSA Secretariat on Tel: (011) 315 1319

Click on link to RSVP
Nominations and judging
Nominations were open to the public through ITWeb’s Web site until Wednesday 8 September.

Based on the nominations received from the public and through the CSSA, the panel of judges compiled a shortlist of 10 nominees.

The shortlist was announced on Wednesday 27 September and was open for public voting until Friday 6 October.

Based on the criteria and public votes, the judges will select five finalists.

The finalists will all interviewed by the judges between 16 October and 20 October 2006.

The IT Personality of the Year 2006 and the ICT Leadership Award winner will be announced on 25 October 2006 at the CSSA President’s Banquet.