DATE:  05 OCTOBER 2006
In The Know
   2006 IT Personality of the year shortlist
Author: Staff Reporter
Issued: Thursday, October 05, 2006

TEN FINALISTS have been selected for this year’s IT Personality of the Year award. They are:
* Anthony Fitzhenry, CEO of Axiz
* James Grcic, MD of Computer Storage Services
* Elmarie Jordaan, CEO of Enlist HR
* Viola Manuel, executive director of the Cape IT Initiative
* Angus McRobert, CEO of Internet Solutions
* Dr Sebiletso Mokane-Matabane, CEO of Sentech
* Appie Pema, MD of Aptronics
* Hamilton Ratshefola, CEO of Cornastone Consulting
* Jacqui Subban, head of IT eThekwini Municipality
* Rob Sussman, MD of Integr8 IT
The IT Personality of the Year is presented by the CSSA, in association with ITWeb and Gartner Africa. The winner will be announced on 25 October.